My Visit To A Lavender Farm

I finally got to visit a Lavender Farm this summer! A friend of mine, told me about her experience visiting one in the States and how she loved every moment of it. So we talked about visiting one close to us before summer ended. And that’s exactly what we did. The day was gorgeous! We drove north with the car windows down feeling the cool hot breeze, while we enjoyed the  beautiful farm landscapes.

The owner was a sweet lady that took us on her golf cart through her property. Rows filled the land where she stopped several times to pick up various French & British lavenders, and explained the difference of each one of them.

At the end of the tour, I found myself at a small store where everything from honey, soap, lotion, body oil and much more were made with the sweet fragrance of lavender. We even tasted coconut and chocolate samples with lavender. YUM!!!

We took it all in!! Love Lavender

Lavender Farm Screen shot 2015-09-03 at 1.13.32 PMScreen shot 2015-09-03 at 1.13.22 PMScreen shot 2015-09-03 at 1.12.45 PM Screen shot 2015-09-03 at 1.12.56 PM Screen shot 2015-09-03 at 1.13.08 PM   Screen shot 2015-09-03 at 1.13.43 PM

2 thoughts on “My Visit To A Lavender Farm

  1. Lovely Pictures Veronica, I love lavender and the soaps I buy at the Rotorua Craft Market where I have a stall, are soaps that are based with Lavender. The stall owner has a Lavender farm and they utilize that and make creams as well soaps. Love them…If you ever get the chance pop down to Washington and visit the tulip farm. When I was living in Seattle for 6 months working for the Logos II ship, I spent quite some time there..you will love it… Must get ready for work now, am driving people to the hospitals and eye clinics with the St. John Ambulance Shuttle bus. Have a nice day to do it as well which makes it enjoyable. Lots of Love, Elizabeth.

    • Thank you so much Elizabeth. I heard about the tulip farm, and would love to visit it one day. Wow, that’s great you’re part of the St. John Ambulance team.
      When I was visiting the lavender farm, I too bought some goodies, mostly for my mom. I know she loves lavender!! So I got her some honey, soap, and body oil 🙂
      It was a small farm, but the owner is super friendly and sweet. It was a great day.

Leave a Reply

