Shake it off

Shake it off, no I’m not referring to the new Taylor Swift’s song but stress-SHAKE IT OFF and how to deal with it.

The last leg of the race in school (4 more weeks) to go and it seems like everything is due tomorrow. Not to mention work, friends, and staying fit and healthy, so today I decided to do some digging around on google and find out what the heck do you do with stress, the right way.

I found a relevant article on stress, and it’s not as hard as it sounds to live a stress free life. Check it out! Some good pointers (http://relm.ag/Ya6f5G)

  1. Stop having a pity party and look outside of your-self to encourage someone else through phone, email, text or meet up. Showing compassion and care will take the focus of just me, myself & I attitude
  2. Writing things down. Either of what needs to be down or maybe any hurts or frustrations, and be honest to yourself in how you feel.
  3. Be active! Take a walk, or go to the gym, rather than eat-drink-sleep

The ‘Serenity Prayer’ comes to mind, which would take a load off

“God grant me the serenity
to accept the things I cannot change;
courage to change the things I can;
and wisdom to know the difference.”

One thought on “Shake it off

Leave a Reply

