Music

music

“music is a higher revelation than all wisdom and philosophy.  Music is the electrical soil in which the spirit lives, thinks and invents.”  – Ludwig van Beethoven

Can you hear it? the sound waves that fills our atmosphere with music that penetrates to our mind, soul & spirit!       recently i’ve been listening to a variety of music through the social media and so far its been a great ride.  As a roller coaster would take you on a high and low feeling, music tend to have the same force of power to lift your spirit up or take it down to a calming sense of mellow and relaxation.

When I’m in the middle of a write up (such as this one) I tend to gear more to a smooth jazz station to help me to focus my thoughts and ideas into writing, sometimes in my car I crank up to an upbeat music without even knowing I’m hearing myself singing along with the song. Many of us do know how music influence us and creates an atmosphere in how we think, what we think about and eventually lead us to react to our feelings & emotions by just the sound of what we hear

Joyce Meyer puts it this way “where the mind goes, the man follows”! & how true this is. If music is given so much power into our thinking and decisions then shouldn’t we be more watchful and take guard into what goes into our hearts, minds and lives

My next post I would like to share about the genre of music that I tend to enjoy the most…stay tuned folks its gonna be a good ride 🙂

Leave a Reply

