Winter Wonderland

This year we have received almost the four season packed up in one season called ‘winter’.  Let me explain a day of summer, spring, autumn and winter.  A year to remember for sure, well it was no surprise when we got hit by another snow storm.  Yes, its Canadian weather and why should we be surprise by these white fluffly stuff anyways.. well it can bring joy to a child’s ear to hear the words snow or tears to the once that needs to keep on shoveling their driveway every few hours.

Last night we got hit by a storm, it started just after midnight, out of curiosity I looked outside my window not thinking too much of the weather man’s report when everything I laid my eyes on was just white already.  What!! the storm is here not that I was about to jump in my car and drive away at that moment but usually the storm doesn’t come later on after a report have been announced for few hours or so.

Today, I made up my mind and said ‘Veronica’ you shall go outside and capture some beautiful images after the storm.. well I didn’t really speak to myself like that but you get the idea.  All bundled up except i forgot my gloves which really doesn’t come handy when you’re a photographer.  Took a ride and wholla got some images, to my surprise the snow have already gone from the trees.. yeah i know i should have listened to the other half of the weather man that rain shall soon follow .. so you can imagine snow and rain equals slush!! and more slush… I realized I wasn’t the only crazy person out and about, I saw one other footprint.. oh wait! was it a human print … the story of the day my friends.  If you live in a country where you don’t get snow.. well then you’re totally missing out!! oh yeah… 😉

DSC_6788

DSC_6787 DSC_6785 DSC_6784 DSC_6775 DSC_6774 DSC_6773

Leave a Reply

