Dubrovnik, Croatia

hello,

I wanted to share a piece of my travels with you.  Once upon a time I worked as a photographer in a cruise line and we stopped at this magical place which I hope to one day go back for a visit. I remember after work I had few hours to spare which I made up my mind to take the bus and head to town.  Some interesting information about this historical place.  Dubrovnik is nicknamed “Pearl of the Adriatic”.  Dubrovnik was heavily bombed during the Croatian War of Independence from 1991 to 1995.  If you look closely around you will see damaged walls and even bullet marks in the stone houses.  Dubrovnik is surrounded by City Walls which are 2km long and its known around the world for this famous and great view.  I hope one day you can visit and enjoy Croatia, until then enjoy some images I got to take.





Leave a Reply

